Skip to content

Clarke County reports that drought assistance is available

Clarke County reports that U.S. Department of Agriculture drought emergency loans are available for farmers.

Because of the prolonged drought conditions Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Rappahannock, Shenandoah, Warren, and Page Counties are all eligible for assistance for farmers.

The emergency loans from the U.S. Department of Agriculture also includes the City Winchester famers.

This assistance for farmers includes Farm Service Agency emergency loans if eligibility requirements are met.

The Farm Service Agency will assess each application and consider specific circumstances and needs.

Farmers have 8 months to apply from the date of the disaster declaration.

The Virginia Department of Environmental Quality declared the drought warning for the Northern Shenandoah Valley on August 30.

Additional information about available assistance and the application process is available by clicking here.

For more news from across the Shenandoah Valley, click here.

Related Posts