Open Air Burn Ban In Effect
16 February 2019 News
The Virginia state wide Open Air Burn law has gone into effect and will remain in effect until April 30th 2019. No burning is allowed until after 4 PM if the fire is in or within 300 feet of wooded areas, brush-land, or a field with dry grass or other flammable materials. Fires should not be left unattended and not be set after midnight. This law applies to campfires, warming fires, brush piles, household trash , as well as other types of fires. Under the law a penalty of up to $500.00 as well as payment of suppression and court costs can be applied. For more information on the law please check the Virginia Department of Forestry website.
For more news from around the Shenandoah Valley, click here.
News_one Open Air Fire, State wide burn ban, Campfire, no burning, burn bans in warren county, burn bans in frederick county, Clarke County Fire burn ban, burn ban, Virginia Department of Forestry, fire