Home
  • Home
  • Community Health: Advance Care Planning with Valley Health

Community Health: Advance Care Planning with Valley Health

4 April 2019


As part of our Community Health Partnership with Valley Health, we were in the studio today for conversation about Advance Care Planning. Jodi Young and Tina Carter talked about the nuts and bolts of advance directives and why it’s so important to have a conversation NOW with loved ones about end-of-life wishes if they become unable to speak for themselves. Jodi and Tina encourage listeners to honor National Healthcare Decisions Day on April 16, 2019 by picking up advance care planning information and guidance at their local Valley Health hospital. There are several opportunities throughout the month of April.

Staff will be available to answer questions and share information on advance directives (as well as organ and tissue donation) at the following times and locations:

Hampshire Memorial Hospital

Tuesday, April 16, 10 am – 4 pm – main lobby

Monday, April 22, 1:00 pm – Organ Donor Flag Raising

Page Memorial Hospital

Monday, April 1, 10:30 – 12 noon – PMH Main Lobby

Shenandoah Memorial Hospital

Friday, April 5, 10:30 – 12 noon, SMH Main Lobby

War Memorial Hospital

Friday, April 12, 9a – 3p, near main lobby

Tuesday, April 16, 10:30 a.m. – Organ Donor Flag Raising

Warren Memorial Hospital

Wednesday, April 3       11:30am – 12:30pm – WMH Cafeteria

Monday, April 8            11:30am – 12:30pm – WMH Cafeteria

Monday, April 15          11:30am – 12:30pm – WMH Cafeteria

Monday, April 22          11:00am – 1:00pm – WMH Cafeteria

Tuesday, April 30         10:00am – 11:30 am – Outpatient Center/Rehab, N. Commerce Ave.

Winchester Medical Center
Friday, April 5              11:00 am – 1:00 pm – SSB Bistro

Tuesday, April 9           10:30 am – 12:00 noon- Diagnostic Center

Thursday, April 11        12:00 pm – 4:00 pm – Diagnostic Center

Tuesday, April 16         11:00 am – 1:00 pm – WMC Lobby

All Day – Cancer Center Lobby

Friday, April 19            11:00 am – 1:30 pm – Courtyard Café

Wednesday, April 24     8:30 am – 10:00 am – VHS Wellness Ctr

Friday, April 26              11:00 am – 1:30 pm  – Courtyard Café


, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,