• Home
  • Some Shenandoah Valley Election Results
local elections

Some Shenandoah Valley Election Results

8 November 2017 News

Some of the results from the Commonwealth of Virginia‘s elections are in.

In Winchester,  Marc H. Abrams ran unopposed and naturally won as Commonwealth Attorney.   Les R. Taylor retained the Sheriff‘s seat.   Ann T. Burkholder is the Commissioner of the Revenue and running un-opposed, Jeffrey L. Barbour holds the Treasurer position.

In Frederick County,  incumbents maintain their seats.  Shannon Trout won the Frederick County Shawnee District Board of Supervisors race, while Jay Foreman kept  his seat on the school board .

Shelby Kline won election to the Shenandoah County School Board

In Woodstock,  business owner Karl V. Roulston defeated Supervisor Cindy M Bailey for the seat at District 4. Marsha Shruntz  turns her seat over to Dennis Morris, a seat he had held previously. District 1 Supervisor seat has no change, voters re-elected John R Neese to his 5th term.

In the House of Delegates races, Wendy W. Gooditis captures the 10th district, the 29th went to Christopher E Collins, and in the 33rd Dave A LaRock held onto his seat with 54.7% of the vote.

Virginia’s new Lieutenant Governor is Democrat Justin Fairfax, who won with 53% of the vote.

In the Governor’s race, Democrat Ralph Northam captured over 53 % of the votes to Republican Ed Gillespie’s 45%. The majority of voters in Frederick, Warren, Page, Clarke, Shenandoah Counties chose Gillespie.  A majority of voters in the City of Winchester chose Northam.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,