FCPS recognizes support staff

james wood girls' basketball coach

A Frederick County Public Schools (FCPS) press release honors school support staff.

Superintendent David Sovine has recognized five outstanding employees with support staff awards according to the release.

Among those recognized bus driver Esther Cobb, custodian Deborah Landis, special instructor Laura Anderson, Nutritionist Rebecca Lauck and Secretary Lisa Martin.

All those first place recipients received a plague along with a $500 gift for their service.

Those who came in second place or runners ups in the various categories each received a certificate and a $250 gift.

For more news from across the Shenandoah Valley, click here.