WCSO honor staff and citizens

Warren County Sheriff's Office

The Warren County Sheriff’s Office (WCSO) announced honorees at their annual award banquet held last month.

The banquet honors individuals who went above and beyond the call of duty in 2020-21.

The Citizens of the year went to the enter Warren Memorial Hospital Emergency Room Staff.

Administrator of the year is Jessica Reel.

The Deputy of the year award went to Deputy Price.

Community Policing Medals went to Lt. Seal, Sgt. Fritts, and Sgt. Burke.

Lt. Seal, Lt. Glavis, Sgt. Fritts, Sgt. Haas and Inv. Hajduk received Outstanding Service Awards.

The Communication Officer of the Year is Dominic Guizar.

Medal of Bravery Recipients included Lt. Glavis, Sgt. Clatterbuck, Sgt. Robinson, Sgt. Gregory, Sgt. Brown, Inv. McDaniel, Mas. Deputy Griffith, Mas. Deputy Miceli, Deputy Price, Deputy Vorous and  Deputy Cornwell.

Leadership Medals went to Lt. Glavis, Lt. Collins, Lt. Brogan, Sgt. Haas and Mas. Deputy Miceli.

Life Saving Medals were received by Sgt. Brown, Deputy Cornwell and Communications Officer Guizar.

Meritorious Conduct Award went to Mas. Deputy Griffith.

Tactical and Excellence Award or Wayne Underwood Awards went to Lt. Glavis.

Deputy Wigington received the School Resource Officer of the Year Award.

Distinguished Service Awards were given to Lt. Collins, Lt. Brogan, Sgt. Fritts,  Deputy Cornwell, Officer Guizar, Supervisor Deem, Officer Gibson and Officer Baggarly.

Lt. Collins was named Supervisor of the Year.

Keller Insurance and Fraternal Order of Police receive Outstanding Support Awards.

Congratulations to all and thank you for your service.

For more news from across the Shenandoah Valley, click here.